

## **RESOLUTION 2024-13**

Municipal Complex 311 Burton Hill Road Westworth Village, TX 76114 cityofwestworth.com

November 12, 2024 7:00 PM Council Chambers

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WESTWORTH VILLAGE, TEXAS AUTHORIZING THE CASTING OF THE WESTWORTH VILLAGE ALLOCATED VOTES FOR APPOINTMENT ON THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the City of Westworth Village, Texas, is a Type A general law municipality located in Tarrant County,

created in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 6 of the Local Government Code & operating pursuant to the enabling legislation of the State of Texas; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to participate in the election of the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WESTWORTH VILLAGE, TEXAS, THAT:

That the Mayor of the City of Westworth Village is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City Council of the City of Westworth Village to cast the Westworth Village's allocated two votes on the official ballot for the election of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.

**SECTION 2.** A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.

**SECTION 3.** Further the City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to the Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley-Ederville Road, Fort Worth, TX 76118.

PRESENTED AND PASSED on this, the 12th day of November 2024.

CITY OF WESTWORTHIVILLAGE

L. Kelly Jones, Mayor

Brandy G. Barrett

ATTEST:

City Administrator/City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:

Tracie Kenan, City Attorney



## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
1	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
1	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
	Mr. Gary Losada
	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to <a href="mailto:jwooddell@tad.org">jwooddell@tad.org</a>. Because December 15<sup>th</sup> falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16<sup>th</sup>.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.