

## **General Counsel**

300 Trinity Campus Circle • Fort Worth, Texas 76102 • 817-515-5529

November 15, 2024

(via email: jwooddell@tad.org)

Joe Don Bobbitt Executive Director and Chief Appraiser Tarrant County Appraisal District P. O. Box 185579 Fort Worth, Texas 76181-0579

RE: Tarrant County College TAD Board Vote Allocation Submission

Dear Mr. Bobbit:

I am writing to submit Tarrant County College District's Vote Allocation for the appointment of Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors. The attached Resolution and Official Ballot were approved by the Tarrant County College District Board of Trustees on November 14, 2024.

Sincerely,

Antonio U. Allen General Counsel

Tarrant County College District

## Resolution

A resolution authorizing the casting of the Tarrant County College District's allocated votes for appointment on the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE TARRANT COUNTY COLLEGE DISTRICT

- I. That the President of the Board of Trustees of the Tarrant County College District is hereby authorized, on behalf of the Board of Trustees of the Tarrant County College District, to cast the Tarrant County College District's allocated 505 votes on the official ballot for the election of Directors to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.
- II. A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.
- III. Further, the Board of Trustees' Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this Resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org.

PRESENTED AND PASSED on this the 14<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2024, by a vote of \_\_\_\_\_\_ ayes and \_\_\_\_\_ nays at a regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of Tarrant County College District.

Teresa Marie Ayala, President

**Board of Trustees** 

ATTEST:

Jeannie Deakyne, Secretary

**Board of Trustees** 

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Antonio U. Allen, General Counsel



## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

| VOTES FOR | Nominees                    |
|-----------|-----------------------------|
|           | Mr. Mike Alfred             |
| 141       | Mr. Alan Blaylock           |
| 289       | Ms. Wendy Burgess           |
|           | Mr. Fred Campos             |
|           | Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton |
|           | Mr. Eric Crile              |
|           | Dr. Daryl Davis             |
|           | Mrs. Phyllis Grissom        |
|           | Mr. Lee Henderson           |
|           | Mr. Scott Lindgren          |
|           | Mr. Gary Losada             |
| 75        | Ms. Gloria Peña             |
|           | Mr. Vince Puente            |
|           | Ms. Sayeda Syed             |

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to <a href="mailto:jwooddell@tad.org">jwooddell@tad.org</a>. Because December 15<sup>th</sup> falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16<sup>th</sup>.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.