#### **RESOLUTION 606-24**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF RICHLAND HILLS CASTING ITS ALLOCATED VOTES IN THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE

WHEREAS, the City of Richland Hills has been advised by the Chief Appraiser of the Tarrant Appraisal District that it is entitled to cast four votes for nominees to be appointed to the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors; and

**WHEREAS**, those four votes may be cast for one or more nominees appearing on the official ballot provided by the Tarrant Appraisal District.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF RICHLAND HILLS, TEXAS THAT:

#### SECTION 1.

The Mayor of the City of Richland Hills is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City Council of the City of Richland Hills, to cast the City of Richland Hills allocated four votes on the official ballot for the appointment of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.

## **SECTION 2.**

A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto (**EXHIBIT A**) and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.

#### SECTION 3.

The City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this Resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, PO Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas 76181-0579.

Α	PPR	OVED AND	ADO	PTED a	t a re	egu	lar call	led r	neeting of the	Richla	nd Hills	City
Council	on	November	11,	2024,	by	а	vote	of	ayes,	0	_nays,	and
ab	sten	tions.										

APPROVED:

ATTEST:

The Honorable Mayor Curtis Bergthold

Lindsay Rawlinson, City Secretary



### **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

# ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees				
	Mr. Mike Alfred				
	Mr. Alan Blaylock				
	Ms. Wendy Burgess				
	Mr. Fred Campos				
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton				
$\sim$	Mr. Eric Crile				
	Dr. Daryl Davis				
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom				
	Mr. Lee Henderson				
	Mr. Scott Lindgren				
	Mr. Gary Losada				
	Ms. Gloria Peña				
	Mr. Vince Puente				
2	Ms. Sayeda Syed				

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to <a href="mailto:jwooddell@tad.org">jwooddell@tad.org</a>. Because December 15<sup>th</sup> falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16<sup>th</sup>.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.