RESOLUTION 2024-004

A Resolution Authorizing the Town of <u>Lakeside</u>'s allocated votes for membership on the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF ______ LAKESIDE _____, TEXAS:

- I. That the Mayor of the Town of <u>Lakeside</u>, Texas is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City council of the Town of <u>Lakeside</u>, to cast the Town of <u>Lakeside</u>'s allocated votes on the official ballot for the appointment of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors.
- II. A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.
- III. Further, the City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley Ederville Road, Fort Worth, TX 76118 or by email at jwooddell@tad.org.

PRESENTED AND PASSED on this the <u>14th</u> day of <u>November</u>, 2024, by a vote of <u>4</u> ayes and <u>0</u> nays at a regular meeting of the City Council of the Town of <u>Lakeside</u>, Texas.

Patrick Jacob Mayor

ATTEST:

Norman Craven City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Kenneth E. East City Attorney



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
1	Mr. Gary Losada
	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.