RESOLUTION NO. 2024-13

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CITY OF LAKE WORTH'S ALLOCATED VOTES FOR MEMBERSHIP ON THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

WHEREAS, the Tarrant Appraisal District is the appraisal district for the City of Lake Worth, Texas, and it has a governing board of directors that are selected by participating political subdivisions; and

WHEREAS, the City of Lake Worth is one of these political subdivisions within Tarrant County; and

WHEREAS, the terms of the elected Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors will begin January 1, 2025.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF LAKE WORTH, TEXAS.

- **SECTION 1.** THAT the Mayor of the City of Lake Worth is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City Council of the City of Lake Worth, to cast the City of Lake Worth's allocated two (2) votes on the official ballot for the appointment of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors.
- SECTION 2. THAT a substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.
- **SECTION 3.** THAT the City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley Ederville Road, Fort Worth, TX 76118 or by email at iwooddell@tad.org.

PASSED AND APPROVED this the 19th day of November 2024 by a vote of ____ ayes and ____ nays at a regular meeting of the City Council of the City of Lake Worth.

CITY OF LAKE WORTH

Walter Bowen, Mayor

ATTEST:

Holly Fimbres, City Secretary



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
2	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
	Mr. Gary Losada
	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.