A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF GRAND PRAIRIE, TEXAS, OF VOTES CAST TO ELECT DIRECTORS OF THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD, DALLAS CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD AND ELLIS APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD FOR 2025-2026

WHEREAS, Section 6.03 (k) of the Texas Property Tax Code, requires that each taxing unit entitled to vote may do so by Resolution and submit results to the Chief Appraiser of the Tarrant Appraisal District, Dallas Central Appraisal District and the Ellis Appraisal District.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF GRAND PRAIRIE, TEXAS THAT:

SECTION 1. The City of Grand Prairie submits its votes (Tarrant – 64 votes; Dallas – 55 votes; and Ellis – 17 votes) as noted in the ballots designated as Exhibit A, Exhibit B and Exhibit C.

SECTION 2. This resolution shall become effective immediately upon passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF GRAND PRAIRIE, TEXAS, ON THIS THE 19TH DAY OF NOVEMBER 2024.

APPROVED:

Ron Jensen, Mayor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

ATTEST:

City Secretary

City Attorney



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
1	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
l.	Ms. Wendy Burgess
1	Mr. Fred Campos
1	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
26	Mr. Eric Crile
1	Dr. Daryl Davis
(Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
1	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
ı	Mr. Gary Losada
1	Ms. Gloria Peña
l	Mr. Vince Puente
26	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.