BOARD OF EDUCATION CASTLEBERRY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT RESOLUTION

A Resolution Authorizing the Castleberry Independent School District (CISD) Board of Trustees' allocated votes for appointment on the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CISD BOARD OF TRUSTEES:

- I. That the President of the CISD Board is hereby authorized, on behalf of the CISD
 Board of Trustees, to cast the CISD Board of Trustees' allocated
 - 3 votes on the official ballot for the election of Gloria Pena
 - 3 votes on the official ballot for the election of Phyllis Grissom
 - 3 votes on the official ballot for the election of Fred Campos
 - 3 votes on the official ballot for the election of <u>Daryl Davis</u>
 - 3 votes on the official ballot for the election of Wendy Burgess
 - to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors.
- II. A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.
- III. Further, the Board Representative is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley Ederville Road, Fort Worth, TX 76118 or by email to jwooddell@tad.org.

PRESENTED AND PASSED on this the 11th day of November, 2024, by a vote of ___ ayes and ___ nays at a regular meeting of the CISD Board of Trustees of Fort Worth, Texas.

Dewey Taliaferro

President Board of Education

Castleberry Independent School District

ATTEST:

Cathy Gatica

Secretary Board of Education

Castleberry Independent School District



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
3	Ms. Wendy Burgess
3	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
3	Dr. Daryl Davis
3	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
	Mr. Gary Losada
3	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.