RESOLUTION CSO#5669-11-2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BURLESON, TEXAS AUTHORIZING THE CASTING OF AN OFFICIAL BALLOT AND THE CITY OF BURLESON'S ALLOCATED VOTES FOR APPOINTMENT ON THE TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS; DIRECTING THE CITY SECRETARY TO DELIVER A COPY OF THIS RESOLUTION TO THE APPRAISAL DISTRICT; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the city of Burleson, Texas ("City"), is eligible to cast its allocated votes for appointment on the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF BURLESON, TEXAS THAT:

SECTION 1

The Mayor of the City of Burleson, is hereby authorized, on behalf of the City Council of the City Council, to cast the City of Burleson's allocated 6 votes on the official ballot for the election of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District's Board of Directors. A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.

SECTION 2

The City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, P.O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas 76181-0579.

SECTION 3

This resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage.

Amanda Campos, City Secretary

SO RESOLVED, PASSED AND APPROVED this the 18th day of November, 2024, by the City Council of the City of Burleson, Texas.

Chris Fletcher, Mayor City of Burleson, Texas

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

E. Allen Taylor, Jr., City Aftorney

BY: MAT R. 11774/

R. DEIUTY CITY ATTORNEY



OFFICIAL BALLOT

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
	Mr. Mike Alfred
	Mr. Alan Blaylock
	Ms. Wendy Burgess
	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
-	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
9	Mr. Gary Losada
	Ms. Gloria Peña
	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to jwooddell@tad.org. Because December 15th falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16th.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.